The Very Reverend Robert Nelson Smith Chief Executive Officer

The Very Reverend Robert Nelson Smith

Chief Executive Officer

The Very Rev. Robert “Bobby” Smith serves as CEO for both Saint Francis Community Services and the Foundation. Previously he served as associate rector to the four churches that form the LaSalle County (Illinois) Episcopal Ministry within the diocese of Chicago. His extensive background in public policy and healthcare administration includes serving as CEO for Illinois Valley Community Hospital. He earned a master of arts, ministry, cum laude from Nashotah House Theological Seminary, a master’s in business from Webster University, and a bachelor of arts from Eastern Illinois University. “Providing the healing found in the redeeming love of Christ is a ministry to which I dedicate every effort,” said Fr. Smith.

The Reverend David B. Hodges President

The Reverend David B. Hodges

President

The Rev. David Hodges serves as president of the Foundation and chief development officer of Saint Francis Community Services. Prior to joining Saint Francis, he served as vice president for external affairs at the Holy Family Cristo Rey Catholic High School. Previously he served as rector of St. Paul’s Episcopal Church in Winston-Salem, NC and the Episcopal Church of the Holy Comforter in Charlotte, NC. Fr. Hodges earned a master of divinity from the Episcopal Theological Seminary of the Southwest, a master of science degree in criminal justice from the University of Alabama, and a bachelor of science in public administration from Samford University.

The Reverend Benjamin Thomas, Th.D. Director of Church Relations

The Reverend Benjamin Thomas, Th.D.

Director of Church Relations

The Rev. Benjamin Thomas, Th.D. serves as the Foundation’s director of church relations. Prior to joining Saint Francis, Fr. Benjamin served as dean of Christ Cathedral in Salina, Kansas (2010-2016) and as assistant rector at Grace Church in New York City (2008-2010). He holds an M.A. in Philosophy of Religion from the University of Colorado-Boulder, and his undergraduate studies were completed at the University of Oklahoma. In addition to his work at Saint Francis, he teaches courses for the Bishop Kemper School of Theology – a collaborative initiative to train clergy and lay persons to serve the dioceses of Kansas, Nebraska, West Missouri, and Western Kansas.

Martin Kramer Director of Development

Martin Kramer

Director of Development
marty.kramer@st-francis.org

Marty comes to us from the Kansas State University Foundation, where he served as director of development for its college of education and earlier, for its college of veterinary medicine. We’re glad to have him. As director of development for The Saint Francis Foundation, Marty sets the strategic direction, oversees outreach efforts, and manages donor relations. He has a mind for business, but a heart for kids. He’s also a great speaker. If you need a presenter, he’s your man.

Victoria Spicer Director of Marketing

Victoria Spicer

Director of Marketing
vickee.spicer@st-francis.org

Vickee plans and manages public outreach for both The Saint Francis Foundation and Saint Francis Community Services. Audiences include donors, legislators, media and individuals interested in family preservation/reintegration, foster care, adoption, outpatient services, and residential treatment. Her far-reaching oversight encompasses special events, fundraisers, publications, advertising (digital, print, broadcast and outdoor), direct mail and email campaigns across the primary service areas of Kansas, Oklahoma, Nebraska and Mississippi and in potential new markets. Prior to joining our team, she served as director of development and marketing for Rolling Hills Zoo.

John Hoskins Sr. Philanthropic Advisor

John Hoskins

Sr. Philanthropic Advisor
john.hoskins@st-francis.org

Lindsey Decker

Administrative Services Manager
lindsey.decker@st-francis.org

Amy Cole

Associate Director of Development
amy.cole@st.francis.org

John Strah

Associate Director of Development
john.strah@st-francis.org

Devin Frederking

Graphic Designer
devin.frederking@st-francis.org

Staci DeWild

Marketing Assistant
staci.dewild@st-francis.org

Fr. "Smokey" Oats

Sr. Advisor for Development and Church Relations
smokey.oats@st-francis.org

Deanna Knapp

Sr. Grant Development
deanna.knapp@st-francis.org

Shane Schneider

Sr. Copywriter
shane.schneider@st-francis.org

Jae Hedrick

Volunteer Coordinator
jae.hedrick@st-francis.org

Robin Asmaeel

Accountant
robin.asmaeel@st-francis.org

Jennifer Wilson

Development Assistant
jennifer.wilson@st-francis.org

Michele Penn

Executive Assistant
michele.penn@st-francis.org